Morrill County Community Hospital Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Date 2-26-2024

--

Board Members Present:

- Travis Rodak
- Frank Lussetto Chairman
- Kenneth Sestak Vice-Chairman
- Roger Eirich

Guests:

• Jeff Metz, Robin Stuart, CEO, Sumer Krier, CFO

Not in Attendance:

Kevin Hall

Agenda Item/Presenter	Discussion	Action	FU/Who
Call to order – Frank	 Chairman Frank Lussetto called the meeting to order at 1:00pm and announced that the meeting would be conducted in accordance with the open meeting laws. 		
Consent Agenda – Frank	 Motion made by Roger Eirich seconded by Travis Rodak to approve the consent agenda as presented. Roll call vote: Voting "YES" – Kenneth Sestak, Travis Rodak, Roger Eirich, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 4-0. Discussion had on Meditech and the issues that we are having with the implementation. 	MSA	Robin
Bad Debt – Sumer	 Motion made by Travis Rodak seconded by Roger Eirich to approve the bad debt in the amount of 67,000. Roll call vote – Voting "YES" – Roger Eirich, Travis Rodak, Kenneth Sestak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 4-0. 	MSA	Sumer

Agenda Item/Presenter	Discussion	Action	FU/Who
Credentialing – Robin	Motion made by Roger Eirich seconded by Kenneth Sestak to approve the following providers to our medical staff: Jonathon Kleinman MD and Jeffrey Wagoner MD with One Health Neuro, Christopher Wright MD and Chelsea Pluta with One Health Psych, Ruba Sarsour DO, Sara Sholar MD, David Janteen ND, TJ Dredla CRNA, Jason Christensen MD, Kelly Casey MD, Scott Burchov MD, Zach Baily MD, Jonathon Cramer MD, Gordon Gibbs MD, Deborah Gunderson MD, Stephanie Johnson MD, Matthew LaFleur MD, Ali Samee MD. Roll call vote: Voting "YES" – Travis Rodak, Roger Eirich, Kenneth Sestak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 4-0.	Msa	Robin
Cost report discussion – Robin/Sumer	 Discussion had on our three non-cost based departments and the effect on hospital operations. 	Discussion	Robin
Adjournment – Frank	Motion made by Roger Eirich seconded by Kenneth Sestak to adjourn. Roll call vote: Voting "YES" – Roger Eirich, Travis Rodak, Kenneth Sestak, Frank Lussetto. Voting "NO" – none. Motion carried 4-0.	MSA	Next meeting will be on March 26, 2024 at 1:00pm.